Archiving Groups, Content/Messages
NOTE: Channel and Customer Admin permission levels have the ability to archive and un-archive.
The instructions/information below pertains specifically to Groups, however, the process and function are the same with Content, Messages, Filters and Campaign Item Templates as well.
If you no longer use a group, but want to keep it for reporting or opt-out purposes, you can archive the group.
To archive a group, hover over the orange 'Actions' menu associated to that group and click 'Archive'. The group will immediately be moved to an archived position and will no longer appear in the list. All associated reporting with that group will no longer be available.
To search for archived group(s), use the Archived option in the status dropdown above the group listings, then click the Search button.
Once a group is archived it can be edited, but it can no longer be used in email campaigns.
To un-archive a group, hover over the orange 'Actions' menu associated to that group and click 'Unarchive' and the group will immediately be returned to active status.